MSA Scholarships

Scholarships for Minnesota Law Enforcement Students

Enforcement of the law in a democratic society is a complex task. The ability of a peace officer to render effective service responsive to the public’s need depends heavily upon job knowledge and skills. The Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association recognizes the importance of pre-entry training to the accomplishment of these requisites. It also recognizes that some candidates need outside help in meeting the costs of such training, as well as, those candidates who excel academically.

The Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association (MSA) has established a scholarship fund for the awarding of $2,000 scholarships for this year. These scholarships are due to the coordinated efforts of the 87 Sheriffs of the State of Minnesota and our Exhibitor Sustaining Scholarship Members.


Thank You

2022 Exhibitor Sustaining Scholarship Members

for supporting MSA and the Scholarship Program


Adolfson & Peterson Construction

Advanced Correctional Healthcare


BKV Group – Architects & Engineers


Construction Engineers

Contegrity Group


Dick Buss & Associates

Emergency Automotive Technologies

Faul Psychological

Flock Safety

Guardian Fleet Safety

Kiesler Police Supply

Klein McCarthy Architects

Life Link III

Loffler Companies

MacTek Systems

MEnD Correctional Care

Midwest Monitoring & Surveillance

MN Adult & Teen Challenge

National Child Safety Council

NCIC Inmate Communications

North Memorial Medical Center-Air Care

Northland Business Systems

Precision Kiosk Technologies

Reliance Telephone

Securus Technologies

Stellar Services


The Blue Pages

The Samuels Group

Turnkey Corrections

Visual Labs

Voice Products

Wenzel Financial Services

Wold Architects & Engineers


2022 MSA Scholarship Recipients:

Makenzie Adams – Cloquet, MN

Brian Born – Minneapolis, MN

Tristan Cunningham – St. Bonifacius, MN

Carter DuBord – Alexandria, MN

Nathaniel Golden – Bemidji, MN

Gregory Heille Miller – New Ulm, MN

Leah Honer – Detroit Lakes, MN

Megan Kiffmeyer – Kimball, MN

Isabelle Krawiecki – Pequot Lakes, MN

Wyatt Krick – Alexandria, MN

Alyssa Lang – Dassel, MN

Max Marcotte – International Falls, MN

Joseph Mena – Long Prairie, MN

Samuel Meyer – Bayport, MN

Tory Nelson – Foley, MN

Kimberly Pagel – Benson, MN

Abigail Scanlan – Rochester, MN

Ethan Schafer – Red Wing, MN

Kristen Thompson – Nicollet County, MN

Trevor Timm - Wabasha, MN

Jack Uhrich – Otter Tail County, MN

Richard Ziegler – Staples, MN

Members of the Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association give recognition to the lack of financial assistance available to students.  Scholarships are only available to students currently enrolled in one of the following three categories:

1.  Mandated POST skills program
2.  In the second year of a two-year law enforcement program
3.  In the third or fourth year of a four-year college criminal justice course


Click Here for the 2023 MSA Scholarship Policy. (Link not available until Fall 2023.)

Click Here for the 2023 MSA Scholarship Application. (Link not available until Fall 2023.)